Zoom Frost Hollow Hall by Emma Carroll
Zoom The Girl Who Walked on Air and Frost Hollow Hall by Emma Carroll
Zoom Emma Carroll- Frost Hollow Hall

Emma Carroll- Frost Hollow Hall

£6.99

Emma Carroll- Frost Hollow Hall

From the queen of historical fiction, a ghostly tale about love, loss and forgiveness with an instant classic feel. The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut. Tilly's heart sinks. Will's at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare. Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington's ghost. Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It's all about the dead here, she's told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . . Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly's unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery. 'Believable, moving and just the right sort of frightening.' Daily Telegraph 'A perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense.' 

If you need any more information or recommendations about this product please do give us a call on 020 8465 5318 or send us an email to shop@ottieandthebea.com

OUR SHOP & ONLINE SHOP ARE now closed until 2nd january 2021- orders will be shipped on the 2nd or available for click & collect from that date

Standard Delivery (3-5 days): £4.95 (or free over £50)

Next Day Delivery (orders placed before 12pm): £8.95

Free local delivery, on orders over £30, to SE3, SE6, SE7, SE9, SE10, SE12, SE13, SE18.

Click and Collect from the shop

Need help?

If you need any more information or recommendations about this product please do give us a call on 020 8465 5318 or send us an email to shop@ottieandthebea.com

Delivery

OUR SHOP & ONLINE SHOP ARE now closed until 2nd january 2021- orders will be shipped on the 2nd or available for click & collect from that date

Standard Delivery (3-5 days): £4.95 (or free over £50)

Next Day Delivery (orders placed before 12pm): £8.95

Free local delivery, on orders over £30, to SE3, SE6, SE7, SE9, SE10, SE12, SE13, SE18.

Click and Collect from the shop

Frost Hollow Hall by Emma Carroll

Emma Carroll- Frost Hollow Hall

£6.99